What you say about us...

We pride ourselves on providing a personal, supportive and professional service to buyers and sellers alike. Your feedback is always welcome.


Let us know your feedback

Stephen Cormack is excellent!

Buyers

By Basil Reilly, 23 November 2021

The service Stephen provided was exceptional.  He managed the emotional side of the sales with my wife and kept her spirits up as the timeline dragged on. He gave us great advice on the French sales process and what we needed to do. His communications were exceptional throughout the process. One of the most important aspects of this process was following up loose ends after the contract was signed, he did an excellent job of this. I am a sales director so I understand a good salesman when I see it and he is excellent.

Basil Reilly

Very professional and knowledgeable

Sellers

By Jim and Heather Marks, 22 November 2021

We have recently sold our house in Oradour Sur Vayres, using Beaux Villages and their agent Heather Comber. 

Heather is very easy to work with. We showed her around our house and she wrote a fantastic description and organised a professional photo and video  
showing the features of the property and location to an extremely high standard. She answered all our questions and helped with official inspections etc.  

We had immediate interest and Heather dealt with it carefully and fairly, keeping us well informed.  

Another Beaux Villages agent Amanda Somerfield introduced the eventual buyers, she is truly knowledgeable and was extremely helpful in bringing the sale to a successful conclusion. 

Jim and Heather Marks

We would recommend Heather without hesitation

Buyers

By Mr and Mrs Libeaut, 05 November 2021

We recently bought a house in the Dordogne, via the Beaux Villages group and their agent Heather Comber. Heather couldn’t have been more efficient and helpful and the whole process was very smooth. She is a lovely, kind and warm person and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Heather kept us up-to-date during the whole process and happily answered any queries we had, no matter how trivial they seemed. Although issues came up with the seller Heather dealt with them in an effective manner and I was very impressed by her professionalism at all times.

We would highly recommend Heather, without hesitation, to anybody looking to purchase or sell their property in France.

Mr and Mrs Libeaut

Thank you Nicole and the team in Les Cabannes!

Buyers

By Leandro Leao-Turpin, 01 November 2021

I have to thank your very much for your attention and effort trying to find something that would suit us best.
If we or someone we know needs help buying a house we'd definitely would recommend your services.


Thank you again

Leandro Leao-Turpin

Thank you Russell, Chris and Marion

Buyers

By Stewart Vass, 22 October 2021

An excellent service was provided by BVI, from the initial contact through to completion. My first enquiry was treated seriously and I was provided with a primary agent (Russell) the same day. We had a conversation the next day about our position and what we were looking for, and that afternoon we received details of potential properties. It should be said that we needed help in refining our search and prioritising our options, the BVI process and Russell's enthusiastic approach was a great help. We started to focus on a few towns which provided the range of services we required and by early June some virtual viewing were arranged in Bellac. This is when our second BVI agent became involved - Chris, who provided the local knowledge, did the virtual viewings, and has been an invaluable support through to completion. We quickly selected a property and an offer was made and accepted in early June. BVI back office kicked in and Marion was a great help in talking us through all the documentation involved and provided an interface with the Notaire. I travelled to Bellac for completion and had a final inspection of the property facilitated by Chris. Then Russell was with me at the signing of contracts, which all went well. All-in-all a great experience and I definitely recommend BVI.

Made the whole process much easier

Buyers

By Aileen Hannah, 20 October 2021

Chris is very personable, knowledgeable and we have found his assessment of the property we are purchasing on the basis of a WhatsApp viewing to be completely accurate. He provides regular update reports and has helped us negotiate our way through legal documents associated with the purchase. Chris is very responsive to enquiries we make always replying promptly. His assistance has made the whole process so far much easier than we anticipated.

Warm and easy to work with

Buyers

By Sheila and Geoff Holmberg, 15 October 2021

We have recently sold our house in North Dordogne, using the Beaux 
Villages group and their agent Heather Comber.

Heather is warm and easy to work with. She understood the virtues of 
our house, wrote a wonderfully crafted description and organised a 
brilliant video showing the unique nature of the property and location 
for prospective buyers. The proof of that was in the pudding. We had 
great and immediate interest and Heather dealt with it carefully and 
fairly, keeping us well informed.

We had real time and virtual tours organised and carried out by Heather 
as we did not want to be directly involved . We accepted a full price 
offer and relied on Heather to explain the following process.  She 
answered our many queries quickly and worked cooperatively to ensure a 
smooth completion of the sale.

Thank you Heather, Zoe, Anne-Marie and Beaux Villages.

Sheila and Geoff Holmberg

We cannot thank Mike Sweetman enough

Buyers

By Peter and Anne Robertson, 01 October 2021

We cannot praise Mike enough who did a super job in securing the purchase of the house for us, things were made more difficult for him with having to put up with me. His communication with keeping us informed was first class, he’s very comfortable to work with and makes the purchase of a house here in France a little smoother then if you went it alone. This is our first and only purchase of a home here in France and having now gone through the process I can only say it was a nightmare, made very much easier with having a super agent taking all the flack.
 
Would highly recommend Mike to anyone. He deserves a big pat on the back, a big fat pay rise and a load of gin. Well done Mike for everything and for finding us a home. Thank Helen for us please and thank you all at Beaux Villages.
 
Regards
Peter, Anne and Doggie

Completely exceeded our expectations

Sellers

By Jayne and Graham Foxley, 14 September 2021

We recently instructed Beaux Villages to sell our house and would highly recommend the service. The sale was managed quickly and efficiently; nothing was too much trouble and we were kept fully informed at every stage. Our property consultant, Daniela, was so helpful and  completely exceeded our expectations,  allowing  us  to deal with the  sale remotely due to restrictions on travel. Thank you to everyone involved

Stephanie was a true professional!

Buyers

By Janine Wellings, 09 September 2021

After researching many properties in France and contacting agents, Stephanie was the only one to pick up the phone and talk to us about our requirements, our aspirations and what we wanted to get out of our relocation to France. It was so refreshing to talk to someone in person who had actually undertaken the journey we were about to embark on. Stephanie listened to our brief and pulled together some properties that were ideally suited to us. Stephanie kept in touch and constantly reviewed what we were searching for. A true professional in every way, friendly and approachable and a real joy to have her working on our side during our search. Would highly recommend Stephanie’s service and that of Beaux Villages.

Janine Wellings 

Heather has an excellent work ethic and energy!

Buyers

By Michael Colley, 30 August 2021

I first met Heather Comber in July 2020. I had made an offer on a house in La Coquille on the Beaux Villages website, but this was subject to seeing it. It was arranged that Heather would meet me at the train station in La Coquille at 08.50 Tuesday morning. She was there right on time. Then took me to see the property and give any advice required. I immediately decided on the purchase as it was just what we wanted

Since that first meeting she has helped and guided me through the purchase of the property, and competitive negotiating with the owner to buy furniture and equipment that was in the house.


Since those first few days she has been at the end of the phone or email to assist in any problems we came across. Kim her husband, has also gone out of his way to help me when I was struggling with aspects and I couldn’t manage.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Heather to anyone. We have total respect for her work ethic and energy.

Kind Regards
Michael Colley

We were not disappointed!

Sellers

By Stacey Grayshon, 18 August 2021

We decided to choose Beaux Villages to market our property after receiving many recommendations from friends. We were not disappointed.

Within one day of visiting the property was on the market. Photos and the advert wording were very professional. Our agent Jemma was very helpful throughout the entire process. She dealt with emails and general queries very quickly and was responsive at any time of the day/night. Jemma made herself available for appointments at the property throughout the sale process.

Beaux Villages had an agent present at both notaire meetings and were helpful throughout.

Thank you for helping us secure our new home

Buyers

By Steve & Lorraine Bailess, 18 August 2021

Vanessa allowed us to take our time when looking at initial properties in France and found answers to any queries we had whilst our purchase was going through. It is fair to say that Vanessa went above and beyond in her efforts to help us secure and set up our new home which we remain forever grateful for.  

Thank you Laura Croxford

Sellers

By Catherine Pring, 09 August 2021

Rural France can be a tricky place to sell a property, especially when you’re living in another country. Laura was an amazing, hands on mover and shaker. Going well beyond her professional duty to help us with our property maintenance and sale. I’m very grateful.

Absolute professionalism and an amazing agent!

Buyers

By Samantha Moore, 05 August 2021

My husband & I are in the process of buying a property in France which as a result of COVID has made the process very difficult. If it wasn’t for the professionalism of our amazing agent Laura Croxford we may well have thrown the towel in months ago. Laura has been fantastically helpful going way beyond the call of duty to make the process as easy as possible.

I had to go over before we could exchange on the property and had to self isolate for 7 days. Laura shopped for me and kept me in wine and food for the duration of my isolation. I borrowed her personal phone charger during my stay and packed it by mistake. She couldn’t have been nicer about it. Finally and most importantly she read through the Compromis page by page translating it into English for both me and the sellers so we could fully understand what we were signing.

I have already recommended Laura to friends who are about to put their house on the market. I wouldn’t make a recommendation without having absolute confidence that Laura will do her very best.

Thank you Anne Kemp-Reynolds

Buyers

By Richard and Aleksandra Lamb, 27 July 2021

..buying this place from you has been a really good thing. Thank you for that
 

Helen is an absolute star!

Sellers

By Tina Hall, 19 July 2021

Helen was absolutely amazing throughout the whole process of selling our French home. She went out of her way to make sure everything went according to plan and her attention to detail was outstanding. I really don't know what we would have done without her professionalism and her care. She is an absolute star so, thank you Helen and thank you Beaux Villages.

Extremely happy with the service

Sellers

By Georgia Taylor, 16 July 2021

...I was extremely happy with the service on both sales. As an ex estate agent myself, it would have been easy for them to leave me to do some of the 'legwork' but they didn't, and they made what was potentially an emotionally difficult process as easy and as stress free as possible. A big thanks to Helen, Shannon and all the team.

A big thank you to Carol!

Buyers

By Darren & Gem Harding, 02 July 2021

Good evening Carol,
 
Both Gem and I would sincerely like to thank you for not just your professional help whilst looking at so many properties
for us but also being so helpful in keeping us up to date with new properties and looking after us whilst in France.

Gem and I would love to take you and your partner out for dinner when we are next out as a thank you, A BIG THANK YOU TO YOU ….

We have applied for our long stay VISA and I hope we can start our new life in France from October.

THANK YOU Carol, you are such an asset to BVI!!

Kindest regards,
Darren & Gem

Thank you David Perry

Sellers

By Rob Tyler, 28 June 2021

I would like to thank you for the professionalism that you showed when we first contacted BVI.   
 
You were by far the best agent representative that visited our property.
 
Best wishes
Rob Tyler
 

Subcategories

What you say about us...

Beaux Villages in the press

telegraph The Times The Times