What you say about us...

We pride ourselves on providing a personal, supportive and professional service to buyers and sellers alike. Your feedback is always welcome.


Let us know your feedback

Heather was fabulous

Sellers

By Nigel and Mimi Clinch, 27 April 2022

We recently sold our property with the fantastic support of your agent Heather Comber. We didn't have an easy ride of selling our house, three full asking offers and the third came good, where we would be without Heather I dread to think, she kept us positive from day one and kept telling us she would find the right client and she never gave up on us, always there at the end of the telephone to answer our queries and take the pressure off. They say selling your house is one of the most stressful things that can happen to you but not so much if you have a Heather in your top pocket.

Thank you Laura for selling our home

Sellers

By Les & Chris Feay, 25 April 2022

Now we have reached the final steps of what to me has been an unprecedented adventure, which has been interesting, full of new technologies and ideas, frustrating and at times stressful we would like to send our thanks and appreciation for all the hard work, and effort you have put in to help us achieve the sale. Michael has also asked me to pass on his thanks for your efforts. My Wife Chris and myself would like to send you our best wishes for the future and we hope the bird bath is in good use.

Les & Chris Feay 

 

Amazing service

Sellers

By Mark and Janice Stafford, 29 March 2022

We sold our house recently and Heather Comber was our agent. From start to finish Heather and her colleagues, Helen, Jane and Emma could not have been more amazing. They went above and beyond helping us to secure a sale within a week and helping to sort out some issues we had to resolve with the house before the sale could complete. Heather and Helen even got their husbands involved to help us out. Jane and Helen need a special mention for their language skills which were invaluable to us. Heather was exceptional in her enthusiasm and her hubby Kim made our house look amazing with his photography skills. Absolutely amazing service and would recommend them to anyone!

We bought and sold with Amanda at BVI

Sellers

By Sharon and Colin Carey, 25 March 2022

When we purchased our house Amanda Somerfield was the agent for the sale. We found Amanda extremely helpful and knowledgeable so the purchase was stress free. When we then decided to sell our property we contacted Amanda without hesitation. Things moved quickly and Amanda was very proactive and kept us informed at every stage. We would definitely recommend Amanda's professional service in buying or selling a property. Thanks again Amanda. 
 
Best wishes, 
Sharon 

Massive thank you to both Carol and the team at Beaux Villages!

Buyers

By Richard McPhilbin, 08 February 2022

We purchased our new home through Beaux Villages in 2020, Carol Wells was our agent and we can't recommend her enough - warm, friendly, professional and attentive. Carol took the time to fully understand our wishlist and with the first property we saw with Carol it ticked everyone of our boxes, Carol very successfully negotiated our purchase price and kept us updated throughout the process.

A very high level of service

Sellers

By Ros and Richard Lovell, 28 January 2022

My husband Richard and I sold our house in the Ariege, South West France late last year in December 2021 through Beaux Villages Immobilier. Judith Whitlow was their representative and looked after our transaction throughout the lengthy process, Covid presenting significant problems due to difficulty with viewings. We were very happy from start to finish; excellent communication, a high level of professional service and helpful facilitation of the legal process during which we used the Notaire's office with whom Judith often liaised on our behalf. We would not hesitate to recommend Beaux Villages Immobilier to other vendors wishing to sell their properties in France.

Best estate ever

Buyers

By Sonya Wood, 24 January 2022

Andy Jones has been a god send,he has gone above and beyond to help me with my French house purchase, even to the point of meeting me at my new house with his shorts on so that he could help me unload the van ! I am still emailing him 6 months later when I have an issue and he still takes the time to help if he can and puts me in contact with someone else if he can't. Best estate agent ever.

Eric was the consummate professional

Buyers

By Reb D, 24 January 2022

We are delighted to recommend Eric Garnier of Beaux Villages Immobilier in the highest possible terms. Throughout our search, negotation and purchase process, Eric was the consummate professional and we always felt absolute trust in his advice and judgement. On many occasions, he went significantly out of his way to help us in so many ways and has been constantly with us to navigate new experiences through to a successful conclusion. He managed to balanced total professionalism with being warm and friendly and if our friends or family were considering moving to the area; we would direct them immediately to Eric. He has so much international experience and is a thoroughly decent bloke, we feel very lucky to have had him as our immobilier - he made all the difference.

Vanessa's involvement was invaluable

Buyers

By Karen and Robin Owen, 10 January 2022

We would like to thank Vanessa for all her invaluable assistance in our purchase. Due to circumstances beyond our control, the purchasing process became very complicated. However, Vanessa was so helpful and really went “above and beyond” to ensure our dream was fulfilled. We would have no hesitation in recommending Vanessa to anyone considering purchasing a property.


Cordialement,
Karen and Robin Owen

Heather was excellent

Buyers

By Adrian - Amsterdam, 29 December 2021

Heather supported us in the purchase of our holiday home. She provided valuable insights when looking round properties and handled the communication between all parties very quickly and transparently. We highly recommend Heather and Beaux Villages if you're looking for a wonderful property.  

Stephen Cormack is excellent!

Buyers

By Basil Reilly, 23 November 2021

The service Stephen provided was exceptional.  He managed the emotional side of the sales with my wife and kept her spirits up as the timeline dragged on. He gave us great advice on the French sales process and what we needed to do. His communications were exceptional throughout the process. One of the most important aspects of this process was following up loose ends after the contract was signed, he did an excellent job of this. I am a sales director so I understand a good salesman when I see it and he is excellent.

Basil Reilly

Very professional and knowledgeable

Sellers

By Jim and Heather Marks, 22 November 2021

We have recently sold our house in Oradour Sur Vayres, using Beaux Villages and their agent Heather Comber. 

Heather is very easy to work with. We showed her around our house and she wrote a fantastic description and organised a professional photo and video  
showing the features of the property and location to an extremely high standard. She answered all our questions and helped with official inspections etc.  

We had immediate interest and Heather dealt with it carefully and fairly, keeping us well informed.  

Another Beaux Villages agent Amanda Somerfield introduced the eventual buyers, she is truly knowledgeable and was extremely helpful in bringing the sale to a successful conclusion. 

Jim and Heather Marks

We would recommend Heather without hesitation

Buyers

By Mr and Mrs Libeaut, 05 November 2021

We recently bought a house in the Dordogne, via the Beaux Villages group and their agent Heather Comber. Heather couldn’t have been more efficient and helpful and the whole process was very smooth. She is a lovely, kind and warm person and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Heather kept us up-to-date during the whole process and happily answered any queries we had, no matter how trivial they seemed. Although issues came up with the seller Heather dealt with them in an effective manner and I was very impressed by her professionalism at all times.

We would highly recommend Heather, without hesitation, to anybody looking to purchase or sell their property in France.

Mr and Mrs Libeaut

Thank you Nicole and the team in Les Cabannes!

Buyers

By Leandro Leao-Turpin, 01 November 2021

I have to thank your very much for your attention and effort trying to find something that would suit us best.
If we or someone we know needs help buying a house we'd definitely would recommend your services.


Thank you again

Leandro Leao-Turpin

Thank you Russell, Chris and Marion

Buyers

By Stewart Vass, 22 October 2021

An excellent service was provided by BVI, from the initial contact through to completion. My first enquiry was treated seriously and I was provided with a primary agent (Russell) the same day. We had a conversation the next day about our position and what we were looking for, and that afternoon we received details of potential properties. It should be said that we needed help in refining our search and prioritising our options, the BVI process and Russell's enthusiastic approach was a great help. We started to focus on a few towns which provided the range of services we required and by early June some virtual viewing were arranged in Bellac. This is when our second BVI agent became involved - Chris, who provided the local knowledge, did the virtual viewings, and has been an invaluable support through to completion. We quickly selected a property and an offer was made and accepted in early June. BVI back office kicked in and Marion was a great help in talking us through all the documentation involved and provided an interface with the Notaire. I travelled to Bellac for completion and had a final inspection of the property facilitated by Chris. Then Russell was with me at the signing of contracts, which all went well. All-in-all a great experience and I definitely recommend BVI.

Made the whole process much easier

Buyers

By Aileen Hannah, 20 October 2021

Chris is very personable, knowledgeable and we have found his assessment of the property we are purchasing on the basis of a WhatsApp viewing to be completely accurate. He provides regular update reports and has helped us negotiate our way through legal documents associated with the purchase. Chris is very responsive to enquiries we make always replying promptly. His assistance has made the whole process so far much easier than we anticipated.

Warm and easy to work with

Buyers

By Sheila and Geoff Holmberg, 15 October 2021

We have recently sold our house in North Dordogne, using the Beaux 
Villages group and their agent Heather Comber.

Heather is warm and easy to work with. She understood the virtues of 
our house, wrote a wonderfully crafted description and organised a 
brilliant video showing the unique nature of the property and location 
for prospective buyers. The proof of that was in the pudding. We had 
great and immediate interest and Heather dealt with it carefully and 
fairly, keeping us well informed.

We had real time and virtual tours organised and carried out by Heather 
as we did not want to be directly involved . We accepted a full price 
offer and relied on Heather to explain the following process.  She 
answered our many queries quickly and worked cooperatively to ensure a 
smooth completion of the sale.

Thank you Heather, Zoe, Anne-Marie and Beaux Villages.

Sheila and Geoff Holmberg

We cannot thank Mike Sweetman enough

Buyers

By Peter and Anne Robertson, 01 October 2021

We cannot praise Mike enough who did a super job in securing the purchase of the house for us, things were made more difficult for him with having to put up with me. His communication with keeping us informed was first class, he’s very comfortable to work with and makes the purchase of a house here in France a little smoother then if you went it alone. This is our first and only purchase of a home here in France and having now gone through the process I can only say it was a nightmare, made very much easier with having a super agent taking all the flack.
 
Would highly recommend Mike to anyone. He deserves a big pat on the back, a big fat pay rise and a load of gin. Well done Mike for everything and for finding us a home. Thank Helen for us please and thank you all at Beaux Villages.
 
Regards
Peter, Anne and Doggie

Completely exceeded our expectations

Sellers

By Jayne and Graham Foxley, 14 September 2021

We recently instructed Beaux Villages to sell our house and would highly recommend the service. The sale was managed quickly and efficiently; nothing was too much trouble and we were kept fully informed at every stage. Our property consultant, Daniela, was so helpful and  completely exceeded our expectations,  allowing  us  to deal with the  sale remotely due to restrictions on travel. Thank you to everyone involved

Heather has an excellent work ethic and energy!

Buyers

By Michael Colley, 30 August 2021

I first met Heather Comber in July 2020. I had made an offer on a house in La Coquille on the Beaux Villages website, but this was subject to seeing it. It was arranged that Heather would meet me at the train station in La Coquille at 08.50 Tuesday morning. She was there right on time. Then took me to see the property and give any advice required. I immediately decided on the purchase as it was just what we wanted

Since that first meeting she has helped and guided me through the purchase of the property, and competitive negotiating with the owner to buy furniture and equipment that was in the house.


Since those first few days she has been at the end of the phone or email to assist in any problems we came across. Kim her husband, has also gone out of his way to help me when I was struggling with aspects and I couldn’t manage.

I would have no hesitation in recommending Heather to anyone. We have total respect for her work ethic and energy.

Kind Regards
Michael Colley

Subcategories

What you say about us...

Beaux Villages in the press

telegraph The Times The Times