What you say about us...

We pride ourselves on providing a personal, supportive and professional service to buyers and sellers alike. Your feedback is always welcome.


Let us know your feedback

Heather was fabulous

Sellers

By Nigel and Mimi Clinch, 27 April 2022

We recently sold our property with the fantastic support of your agent Heather Comber. We didn't have an easy ride of selling our house, three full asking offers and the third came good, where we would be without Heather I dread to think, she kept us positive from day one and kept telling us she would find the right client and she never gave up on us, always there at the end of the telephone to answer our queries and take the pressure off. They say selling your house is one of the most stressful things that can happen to you but not so much if you have a Heather in your top pocket.

Thank you Laura for selling our home

Sellers

By Les & Chris Feay, 25 April 2022

Now we have reached the final steps of what to me has been an unprecedented adventure, which has been interesting, full of new technologies and ideas, frustrating and at times stressful we would like to send our thanks and appreciation for all the hard work, and effort you have put in to help us achieve the sale. Michael has also asked me to pass on his thanks for your efforts. My Wife Chris and myself would like to send you our best wishes for the future and we hope the bird bath is in good use.

Les & Chris Feay 

 

Beaux Villages helped us find our house in France.

Buyers

By Ian & Alison Maclachlan, 04 April 2022

How can I sum it up? It was easy!!

Something I never expected. We were expertly and helpfully assisted at every stage.
The advice was accurate, the negotiation fair and we were kept informed of the intricacies of the French legal process in a way that we could respond timeously.
Above all, our agent(Thank you Christelle!) couldn’t have been more helpful, friendly and calming.

All in all, we feel extremely lucky that we used Beaux Villages and definitely give them a solid, above and beyond, Five Star, rating.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!

Ian & Alison Maclachlan

Amazing service

Sellers

By Mark and Janice Stafford, 29 March 2022

We sold our house recently and Heather Comber was our agent. From start to finish Heather and her colleagues, Helen, Jane and Emma could not have been more amazing. They went above and beyond helping us to secure a sale within a week and helping to sort out some issues we had to resolve with the house before the sale could complete. Heather and Helen even got their husbands involved to help us out. Jane and Helen need a special mention for their language skills which were invaluable to us. Heather was exceptional in her enthusiasm and her hubby Kim made our house look amazing with his photography skills. Absolutely amazing service and would recommend them to anyone!

We bought and sold with Amanda at BVI

Sellers

By Sharon and Colin Carey, 25 March 2022

When we purchased our house Amanda Somerfield was the agent for the sale. We found Amanda extremely helpful and knowledgeable so the purchase was stress free. When we then decided to sell our property we contacted Amanda without hesitation. Things moved quickly and Amanda was very proactive and kept us informed at every stage. We would definitely recommend Amanda's professional service in buying or selling a property. Thanks again Amanda. 
 
Best wishes, 
Sharon 

Exceptional service during our house sale

Sellers

By Garry Bolton, 09 February 2022

A big thanks to Chris Summer’s and his team for selling our property in Bellac, above and beyond the call of duty,

Massive thank you to both Carol and the team at Beaux Villages!

Buyers

By Richard McPhilbin, 08 February 2022

We purchased our new home through Beaux Villages in 2020, Carol Wells was our agent and we can't recommend her enough - warm, friendly, professional and attentive. Carol took the time to fully understand our wishlist and with the first property we saw with Carol it ticked everyone of our boxes, Carol very successfully negotiated our purchase price and kept us updated throughout the process.

A very high level of service

Sellers

By Ros and Richard Lovell, 28 January 2022

My husband Richard and I sold our house in the Ariege, South West France late last year in December 2021 through Beaux Villages Immobilier. Judith Whitlow was their representative and looked after our transaction throughout the lengthy process, Covid presenting significant problems due to difficulty with viewings. We were very happy from start to finish; excellent communication, a high level of professional service and helpful facilitation of the legal process during which we used the Notaire's office with whom Judith often liaised on our behalf. We would not hesitate to recommend Beaux Villages Immobilier to other vendors wishing to sell their properties in France.

Best estate agent ever

Buyers

By Sonya Wood, 24 January 2022

Andy Jones has been a god send,he has gone above and beyond to help me with my French house purchase, even to the point of meeting me at my new house with his shorts on so that he could help me unload the van ! I am still emailing him 6 months later when I have an issue and he still takes the time to help if he can and puts me in contact with someone else if he can't. Best estate agent ever.

Eric was the consummate professional

Buyers

By Reb D, 24 January 2022

We are delighted to recommend Eric Garnier of Beaux Villages Immobilier in the highest possible terms. Throughout our search, negotation and purchase process, Eric was the consummate professional and we always felt absolute trust in his advice and judgement. On many occasions, he went significantly out of his way to help us in so many ways and has been constantly with us to navigate new experiences through to a successful conclusion. He managed to balanced total professionalism with being warm and friendly and if our friends or family were considering moving to the area; we would direct them immediately to Eric. He has so much international experience and is a thoroughly decent bloke, we feel very lucky to have had him as our immobilier - he made all the difference.

Thank you Stephen Cormack at Beaux Villages

Buyers

By Grace Richie, 18 January 2022

Purchasing a property from Australia was never going to be all plain sailing but the communication and excellent listening skills of Stephen Cormack at Beaux Villages provided us with the smoothest and worry-free experience possible; very highly recommended

Vanessa's involvement was invaluable

Buyers

By Karen and Robin Owen, 10 January 2022

We would like to thank Vanessa for all her invaluable assistance in our purchase. Due to circumstances beyond our control, the purchasing process became very complicated. However, Vanessa was so helpful and really went “above and beyond” to ensure our dream was fulfilled. We would have no hesitation in recommending Vanessa to anyone considering purchasing a property.


Cordialement,
Karen and Robin Owen

Heather was excellent

Buyers

By Adrian - Amsterdam, 29 December 2021

Heather supported us in the purchase of our holiday home. She provided valuable insights when looking round properties and handled the communication between all parties very quickly and transparently. We highly recommend Heather and Beaux Villages if you're looking for a wonderful property.  

EXCELLENT

Sellers

By William Jones, 13 December 2021

Very efficient, friendly and helpful in all aspects of selling our house. EXCELLENT. Advice was very good and helped us to lessen the stress and make our move to another country go smoothly. Merry Christmas and a Happy New year to all involved.

Professional, efficent and friendly

Sellers

By The Chipperfields, 10 December 2021

Beaux Villages have done a fantastic job in selling our house. Shannon our agent is extremely friendly, at the same time professional. Ann whose client brought our house was very efficient, and in fact all the agents we came into contact with at Beaux villages Verteillac were very professional, efficient and friendly. We absolutely recommend Beaux villages.

So happy with the service

Buyers

By Linda Sands, 29 November 2021

I wanted to share how impressed and happy I have been with the support and service of Beau Villages. I found the staff helpful, quick to respond to questions and extremely thorough. Thank you very much - I have and would definitely recommend you to others.

Stephen Cormack is excellent!

Buyers

By Basil Reilly, 23 November 2021

The service Stephen provided was exceptional.  He managed the emotional side of the sales with my wife and kept her spirits up as the timeline dragged on. He gave us great advice on the French sales process and what we needed to do. His communications were exceptional throughout the process. One of the most important aspects of this process was following up loose ends after the contract was signed, he did an excellent job of this. I am a sales director so I understand a good salesman when I see it and he is excellent.

Basil Reilly

Very professional and knowledgeable

Sellers

By Jim and Heather Marks, 22 November 2021

We have recently sold our house in Oradour Sur Vayres, using Beaux Villages and their agent Heather Comber. 

Heather is very easy to work with. We showed her around our house and she wrote a fantastic description and organised a professional photo and video  
showing the features of the property and location to an extremely high standard. She answered all our questions and helped with official inspections etc.  

We had immediate interest and Heather dealt with it carefully and fairly, keeping us well informed.  

Another Beaux Villages agent Amanda Somerfield introduced the eventual buyers, she is truly knowledgeable and was extremely helpful in bringing the sale to a successful conclusion. 

Jim and Heather Marks

Highly recommended

Sellers

By Christina Potter, 09 November 2021

We put our house up for sale with Beaux Villages in July 2020. Within a week they had found us a buyer. Their service was professional, responsive and extremely efficient. Their marketing photos and materials were of the highest quality and once the sale was agreed, they supported us through the various stages to completion. We would highly recommend their services.

We would recommend Heather without hesitation

Buyers

By Mr and Mrs Libeaut, 05 November 2021

We recently bought a house in the Dordogne, via the Beaux Villages group and their agent Heather Comber. Heather couldn’t have been more efficient and helpful and the whole process was very smooth. She is a lovely, kind and warm person and an absolute pleasure to deal with. Heather kept us up-to-date during the whole process and happily answered any queries we had, no matter how trivial they seemed. Although issues came up with the seller Heather dealt with them in an effective manner and I was very impressed by her professionalism at all times.

We would highly recommend Heather, without hesitation, to anybody looking to purchase or sell their property in France.

Mr and Mrs Libeaut

Subcategories

What you say about us...

Beaux Villages in the press

telegraph The Times The Times