What you say about us...

We pride ourselves on providing a personal, supportive and professional service to buyers and sellers alike. Your feedback is always welcome.


let us know your feedback

Excellent service from Shannon Daly

Buyers

By Jackie & Alan, 30 April 2019

We would highly recommend Shannon as she worked tirelessly searching with us for a property. She fully understood our brief and showed us properties we had not been aware of and was a mine of information regarding the properties and regions we searched... Shannon and the support staff at Beaux Villages were exceptional.

Brilliant service from Shannon Daly

Buyers

By Brian and Debbie Attrill, 01 April 2019

Shannon was able to take us to properties that met our needs from the very start-she understood exactly what we were looking for.

The whole process of buying was made very easy and comfortable as we really felt that Shannon went over and above for us.

Any emails were answered very quickly - on days that Shannon was probably not even meant to be working!! She also handled the setting up of services and guided us through the whole process. Cant recommend Shannon enough !!!!

A credit to the company...

Sellers

By Sarah C, 28 February 2019

Testimonial for Jemma Simkins:

Just sold our lovely house and expertly helped every step of the way by Jemma Simkins, she's a credit to the company. We will always recommend Beaux Villages to anyone we know that wants to buy a property in France.

Excellent standard

Sellers

By Brenda Metcalfe, 27 February 2019

Testimonial for Karen Cankalis:

I recently sold my house with you with Karen Cankalis as my contact. I want to comment on the standard of her service which was absolutely excellent. The house sold within a couple of days of going on the market, the photos she took were extremely professional which obviously worked. Throughout the whole procedure Karen was there for me during what would have been a very stressful time. I have personally thanked her but wanted to let you know my opinions too. Incidentally I also used SMART for my money transfer to the UK who were also very helpful and efficient.

I have already recommended your company to many of my friends of whom I am sure many will contact you.

Thank you once again and kind regards

Brenda Metcalfe

Wonderful service, thoroughly recommend!

Buyers

By Cormac & Maxine O'Neill, 21 February 2019

Testimonial for Anna Stewart

Many thanks to Anna for all her help with our purchase of our wonderful little house in the Dordogne. She is incredibly patient and kept us apprised all throughout the process (which grew arms and legs) from first viewings to finally receiving the keys. Anna's involvement didn't end there - she's also assisted with transfer of utilities etc which is so helpful. Cannot recommend enough!

No hesitation in recommending...

Sellers

By Pete & Anne-Louise Tonge, 13 February 2019

Testimonial for Nico Janssens:

We first purchased our property in France in 2008 and Nicolas was there to help us through the process, from showing us the house right through to the signing for the property at the Notaire. Nicolas was extremely helpful and explained everything to us, his language skills really helped with this and he always did this with a sense of humour and a smile on his face. We stayed in touch with Nicolas all of the time we owned our property and of course when we decided to sell 10 years later Nicolas was the obvious choice to sell our property. Nicolas always kept in touch and kept us informed of the process. As we have known Nicolas for so long we remain in touch and consider ourselves friends rather than business acquaintances and would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone thinking of buying a property in France

Above and beyond

Buyers

By Douglas Gray, 13 February 2019

Testimonial for Carol Somers:

Very professional; above and beyond any other agent I have seen here

Great service

Buyers

By John & Poppy Bowden, 13 February 2019

Testimonial for Carol Somers:

Many thanks for your kind assistance during our brief stay in Charente.

Friendly, approachable and professional

Buyers

By Mrs Rebecca Boyd, 09 February 2019

Testimonial for Jacqui Reddin-Williams:

We would like to thank Jacqui for helping us buy our Farmhouse, she was friendly and approachable and very professional in her handling and knowledge of our property. I would recommend Beaux Villages because they are professional agents.

Exemplary service...now friends!

Buyers

By Mr R. J. Tudge, 24 January 2019

Testimonial for Mike Sweetman and Helen Stothard:

I am about to finalise the paperwork on my new house here in France in the lovely village of Verteuil sur Charente.  I just want to put on record my gratitude to the Beaux Villages team in Verteuil, and in particular Mr Mike Sweetman, and his colleague Helen, I'm sorry I've forgotten her surname, who have been exemplary in guiding me through the process. I would like to class Mike now amongst my friends, as he was always available to answer my queries, and provide me with information regarding insurance, notaires, the Marie, setting up a bank account, the list goes on. I think we hit it off immediately as we are both ex fire officers, and there is always a bond between firefighters of any nationality. Therefore thank you to Mike and Helen, and if asked by anyone as to where to go to purchase a property here, I would say that you can't do better than Beaux Villages.

Made our dream a reality.

Buyers

By S Astbury, 21 January 2019

Testimonial for Ali Feeney:

We bought our dream home in France through Alexandra Feeney of Beaux Villages. We had already spent a lot of time researching the area and looking online so we had a pretty good idea of what we were looking for. We had contact with other agents but none matched the service we were given by Ali. She was very attentive to our needs and wants and spent a lot of time getting to know us and the sort of property we had in mind. The viewings reflected this attention to detail and we soon found ‘the one’. She even sacrificed a beautiful pair of suede shoes when showing us a house with very muddy land attached!! From viewing to the day we got the keys, Ali guided us through the process and was a constant reassurance during what can be a stressful process. We wouldn’t hesitate in recommending Ali and the Beaux Villages team in Eymet, who, in our opinion and experience, stand head and shoulders above other local agents. Thank you Ali, for making our dream become a reality.

We would definitely recommend Beaux Villages

Sellers

By J Farrington, 21 January 2019

Testimonial for Lee Redican:

Lee was recommended to us from friends who have recently sold their house as we were dissatisfied with the previous agents. We are very pleased with the way in which our house was marketed and the speed at which Lee started arranging viewings. Lee kept us informed before and after viewings, which was very useful. We went through a negotiating period and Lee was very good providing guidance to ensure it resulted in an acceptable offer. Following on from this, Emma has been very supportive. It’s quite a stressful process to get all of the paperwork together but Emma has provided guidance and updates to this date. We would definitely recommend Beaux Villages.

Supportive, communicative and friendly!

Sellers

By Mr and Mrs Patrick and Janice Carlin, 17 January 2019

Testimonial for Jacqui Reddin-Williams:

We would just like to say a high thank you to Jacqui Reddin from Beaux Village in Jonzac. Not only did she sell our house before it was even advertised, she held our hand throughout the process. Communicated well, was very supportive and felt like our friend throughout. We felt we could contact her at any time and she would always respond. We have no hesitation in recommending her services to our friends. Thank you.

Nothing too much trouble

Buyers

By Roger & Jenny Powell, 17 January 2019

Testimonial for Angella Turner:

Dear Angella, Our experience with you is first class. From the first meeting with you, the property stole my heart. I think you showed us everything there was to see. During the second meeting, we wanted to see the grounds, and take a better look at the property, helped to arrange a builder to come as well. Can I just say that this was done over Christmas, and nothing was too much trouble. All questions were answered promptly, and all appointments were on time. We asked for the local builders merchants and second hand shops which you promptly supplied. Thank you very much for all your help.

So glad we chose Beaux Villages!

Buyers

By Claire & Guy Morgan, 16 January 2019

Testimonial for Edite Hill:

Edite our agent, was extremely helpful right from the start. She sent us the property details and answered a multitude of questions, recommended a local hotel for us to stay at for our viewing, set up and attended the notaire with us and was always on hand to help us. This was often outside of regular office hours. In a process that was extremely stressful it was reassuring to have Edite who could speak English and French. Knowing that we were only in France for the weekend, she gave up her Sunday morning to prepare our paperwork to start buying our dream property! We can’t imagine purchasing through a private sale and we are glad we chose Beaux Villages.

I have every confidence in recommending BVI

Sellers

By R, 21 November 2018

Testimonial for Jemma Simkins, Dirk Renders and Marion Guyot:

My first contact with Beaux Villages was some time after putting my house and surrounding land on the market. An agent had put a " For Sale " sign at the end of the lane and the local agent of Beaux Villages called in to see me. She explained that my property was the type that they frequently handled and asked if I would give them the opportunity to market it. When I agreed she inspected the house thoroughly and took photographs inside and out, following this with a very detailed questionnaire. I was impressed by her thoroughness. Beaux Villages' agent brought several interested potential buyers to view the house and surroundings and then one with a firm offer of the asking price. A substantial amount of additional information was requested for the first legal agreement (the Compromis de Vente) and so I visited their regional office where I met both the manager and the lady who collated the information ready for the Notaire to prepare the agreement. The usual complications and minor queries arose at this stage, but again I was impressed with the competence and ability that the staff exercised. In due course in conjunction with the Notaire, they helped to prepare the final sales agreement the (Acte de Vente) and the sale was completed. I therefore have every confidence in recommending Beaux Villages to handle the sale of similar country properties.

Thank you for your help!

Buyers

By JW, 21 November 2018

Testimonial for Janine Wood,

Firstly I want to thank you for the time, knowledge and professionalism from yourself in regard to our search for the right property for us.

You also helped me identify some areas/ villages nearby that I liked more than others. Also although I did look in a couple of other Immobilier windows, you were the only person I arranged to see properties with. Just the feeling that you understood what we were looking for.

I cannot thank you enough for your time and hope to visit again when we come back to buy our home. I wish you good luck in your ventures.

Bonne Chance

JW

Our preferred estate agent in France

Buyers

By B and L, 22 October 2018

Testimonial for Kevin Whithlow:

Sincere thanks for all your wonderfull assistance to us with our property search and if all your colleagues at Beaux Villages have a similar level of knowledge and professional advice as yourself then it will be a pleasure to continue to use Beaux Villages as our preferred estate agent in France.

Overall your professional advice and assistance with the selection of the properties was invaluable for which we both truly thank you as it has certainly helped us to refine our search.

Kindest regards and many thanks

B & L

You really are at the top of your industry

Buyers

By L, 08 October 2018

Testimonial for Victoria Lowkis:

Thank you so very much. It’s difficult with a limited budget so we really are trying to achieve the best area with what we can afford.

I really am very impressed with Beaux Villages response to enquires, you really are at the top of your Industry in my opinion.

I will keep in touch and keep looking!!!!

Very best wishes to you

L

Delighted with the service

Buyers

By Liz and Richard, 30 August 2018

Testimonial for Tracy Page:

We have now returned back to the UK but we just wanted to write and say a big thank you for the service you gave us whilst we were in France from 1st - 9th August this year.

As you know we come over to France looking for a house within the Charente/Charente-Martime area, although we weren't quite sure to start off with exactly where within that region. Our original idea was that we would like to be near the coast.

We would like to say that at all times we were delighted with the extremely professional service you provided. Each of the houses you showed us fitted our criteria and gave us something to think about.There was wide variety of properties which was very important to us to understand what was available. You arranged to meet us on four separate days in order to show us the suitable properties which you had, even arranging viewings of gites on changeover days. You clearly had a good relationship with each of the vendors and your excellent French was a real asset.

We felt you went out of your way to help us, especially the day when we made a mistake over how long it would take us to get to one of the viewings. You were very relaxed, despite the fact that we had messed you around, and even managed to rearrange the appointment in what was an already tight schedule for you.

We loved your approach to showing us the houses. We felt you genuinely wanted to help us find our dream holiday home. We never felt under any pressure but you were able to give us positive insights and reassurance where we had concerns.

We want to wish you all the best for the future and if we know of anyone else looking for a property in your area we would not hesitate to put them in contact with you.

Subcategories

What you say about us...

Beaux Villages in the press

telegraph The Times The Times